Once the shifts are created, you can now easily add your employees. Click on the desired employee and select the shift intended for him. The system will help you find the right shift for him by taking into account his availability, working time model and assigned skills as well as work areas.
The matching shifts of the selected employee will be outlined in blue. Once he is assigned to a shift, his name will appear there and the border will turn green. If you want to assign him to an unsuitable shift, you will receive a warning. Only when your shifts are completely occupied, i.e. the minimum number of employees is fulfilled, the color of the shift will change from red to green. Past shifts will be displayed in gray.
Repeat the process until all shifts are fully occupied and green.
You can also schedule shifts by clicking directly on the shift you want to schedule and adding it to your employees. On the left you will see which employees are assigned to the shifts, on the right you will see which employees are available and suitable for the shift. Employees without an icon next to their name can be assigned without a problem, as there is no overlap. Additionally, you can see the open and scheduled hours of the employees for the selected period (week/ next 30 days). Furthermore, under Show employees from other work areas you can see which employees have been assigned to other work areas and also schedule them if necessary.
Click Update to schedule the selected employees for the shift.
As you can see, the system also shows you on the left how many working hours of the employee for the period (week/next 30 days) are already scheduled and how many are still open. If you exceed the target working hours of your employees, the system will highlight the field in red instead of green.
If you have selected an employee who has days off according to his/her working time model, the date will be displayed in orange in the upper bar.
Once the shift planner has created the shifts, employees can apply for certain shifts or, if they have already been assigned, they can also swap with other employees.
These swap requests and applications are related to user authorization, i.e. only users with the appropriate authorization can use this function. In addition, the progress of the application and the swap is recorded: the planner sees when and which swap takes place. He can also reject or reset this. Should this be the case, the shifts are resetted to the original status.
We are happy to help you!
Contact Alex from our support team: