To create a new user, click Data Administration > Users in the sidebar on the left. Then select the plus icon, which allows you to define new users. Note that you can define only as many users as you pay the license for.
A new field will appear in which you must first enter the username, email and first and last name. Then define a password for the new user. You must also enter the password a second time to confirm it.
We recommend that you create the same password for all users (e.g. 11111111), as each user must set an individual password after you have invited them.
In addition, you can also put in the personnel number of the user, their substitute and the internal hourly rate.
A user’s substitute gets access to the employees to which this user has access. In the free fields you can enter additional information about the user.
You must then activate the account by checking the box to the left of “Enabled”. Below you can see various functions that you can assign to the user. You can select the role of administrator, team leader or external collaborator.
An admin can create new users and define team leaders. A team leader has access to the time entries of his entire team. An external employee can only see customers and project data that are assigned to him. He can only book his working hours on these projects.
If you do not assign any of these functions to the user, then he/she is a normal user and can only access their own project times. If you want to know more about the functions, click on the information icon to the right of each function.
If a user leaves the company, you can deactivate their account. Select the desired user and remove the blue tick from “Enabled” by clicking on it. A lock appears next to the name, indicating the deactivation. Click Update to save your changes.
There is now an unused license in your TimeTrack subscription. You can either use this and create a new user or reduce the number of users. Under Settings > General > Subscription adjust your license count so you don’t pay for unused licenses.
The deactivated users can be found under Data Management > User when you click on the locked lock.
Deactivating users’ accounts makes more sense than deleting them, otherwise you will lose all of that user’s data and time tracking. Especially if the users were involved in projects, deleting accounts leads to errors of the project tracking.
Note that recovering deleted data will bring additional costs.
If you deactivate a user’s account, their data is still saved. The user’s times will still appear in reports and analyses, but the user himself will no longer be traceable and the data will no longer be analyzable. However, the data associated with the user will remain on the software for time tracking purposes. The disabled user will no longer have access to the account and will not be able to edit anything.
We would love to help you!
Contact Alex from our support team:
Cookies of this category are required for the basic functions of the website. They are necessary for safe and proper use and therefore cannot be deactivated.
Marketing cookies are set by partners who are based in EU countries. These cookies collect information that enable the display of personalized advertising or other interest-based content. These partners may combine the information with other data. By disabling the marketing cookies, you will see advertisements that are of less interest to you.
Please enable Strictly Necessary Cookies first so that we can save your preferences!