General and Timesheet Lock
The general lock determines how many days in retrospect employees can add or change a time entry. The admin can edit times at any time.
With the Timesheet lock, you can lock the timesheets of all employees. This prevents you from editing times after the Timesheet has been released. Only the admins and users with the authorisation “Can lock timesheet” can lock and unlock the timesheet. Admins can edit the times of the locked timesheet. Team Leaders and Department Heads must have the Permissions for this.